A smidgeon of news

A3_Review_Issue_4_Cover_1024x1024It’s been a decent year so far from this small corner of the writing universe. So here’s a round up of what’s been happening since February.

Bath Flash Fiction Award: I was shortlisted for the latest Bath Flash Fiction Award. Congratulations to all the winners. There’s a new competition already underway, with a deadline in June 2016. My flash ‘My Father, Who Ate A Tree’, will appear in the Award anthology later in the year.

The Forge Literary Magazine: This Anglo-American magazine will be publishing my short story ‘Being The Good Guys’ in June. It features a talking orang-utan – what’s not to like about that!

The A3 Review: I am guest-editor of the next edition of the A3 Review, the literary magazine that acts like a map, from the people who create Writing Maps. Each month the A3 Review holds a competition, looking for the best in flash fiction, poems, graphic stories and illustrations. I will be choosing two winners each month between now and August for inclusion in the 5th issue. You can find out more and enter the competition via The A3 Review Submittable page

That will do for now. I hope to have more news very soon….

