New Story published in Blue Fifth Review

dead-sea-6d5cf960It’s nice, not to say flattering, to be asked to send a story to a magazine or literary site. Especially by someone you’ve not met before. And if they live on a boat then even better.

Let me explain…

A few months ago via my Facebook writer page – which usually sits in a dusty corner of the internet not being played with much – I got a message from Michelle Elvy, who is an editor and writer from New Zealand who co-edits a literary magazine online called Blue Fifth Review. she is also a Pushcart Award nominee and founding editor/co-ordinator of New Zealand’s literary journal Flash Frontier: An Adventure in Short Fiction and  National Flash Fiction Day.

Which is all the more remarkable given Michelle lives aboard a clipper with her family and does most of her work while in port in far flung places. As a traveller myself, I’m always interested in people who have got some wanderlust, so I was glad to be able to submit a piece which was suitable for the current issue, based around the theme of salt.

You can read the story Drifting, dissolved in water on the pages of Blue Fifth Review.

